Economic contributors and Steering Committee

Economic contributors

The following institutions are the principal economic contributors to the SEAPOP programme (grants from the Ministry of Climate and Environment are channelled through Norwegian Environment Agency budgets, while contributions from the Ministry of Petroleum and Energy runs through the Research Council of Norway):

Steering Committee

The SEAPOP Steering Committee members :

  • Brit Veie-Rosvoll, Norwegian Environment Agency (leader)
  • Rune Bergstrøm, The Norwegian Coastal Administration
  • Morten Ekker, Norwegian Environment Agency
  • Egil Dragsund, Norwegian Oil and Gas Association
  • Magnus Irgens, Norwegian Environment Agency
  • Bjørn Reppe, Norwegian Maritime Authority
  • Jan E. Stenløkk, Norwegian Petroleum Directorate
  • Thorbjørn Thorvik, Directorate of Fisheries (deputy board member: Modulf Overvik)
  • Mette Skern-Mauritzen*, Institute of Marine Research (vara: Leif Nøttestad)
  • Tycho Anker-Nilssen*, Norwegian Institute for Nature Research
  • Hallvard Strøm*, Norwegian Polar Institute

       (* observer/advisor)